Phase 0 | Acquisition

LEEN GmbH
 

The acquisition phase

Acquisition refers to the period prior to the kick-off event of the network. The initiator establishes the network and recruits suitable participants through information events, individual talks and existing structures. The objective is to obtain a letter of intent or, better still, a signed contract for participation in the network. Usually the initiator later on becomes the network host. If this is not the case, the network host should be introduced to the participants as soon as possible and have their complete confidence.

The prospect of achieving an operational profit is also a decisive factor for the companies involved. Furthermore, a common denominator for the cooperation in the network must be found when participants are selected. Therefore, the following framework conditions for classical LEEN networks have to be taken into consideration:

  • Annual operational energy costs of at least €500,000 (usually starting from approximately 150 employees and an annual turnover of €20 million); where several locations or sites are concerned this shall apply for the participating location.
  • No too large enterprises with energy costs of more than €20 million.
  • Regional locations (maximum distance 150 km) simplify personal meetings and informal contacts
  • Cross-cutting technologies, e.g. compressed air, cooling, heat recovery, etc. account for a significant proportion of the energy demand. This overlapping is important for creating a common interest in exchanging experiences.

 

Acquisition normally starts with an information event during which all interested parties receive a project description and the letter of intent, giving them the opportunity to directly express their intention to participate. Companies not able to decide immediately should be granted further consultancy in the form of individual talks.
 

Tips for acquisition

  • Use existing network structures
  • Personal company visits and contacts often lead to success but are cost-intensive
  • Limit the acquisition phase to a maximum of 6 months as otherwise early deciders might change their minds
  • Directly clarify possible conflicts of interest where companies from the same industry sector are concerned
  • Use the profound experience of LEEN GmbH


 

Compliance

Comliance document 50001 16247 Comliance document EEffG
Contact

Phase 0 | Akquisition

LEEN GmbH
 

Die Akquisitionsphase

Die Akquisition betrifft den Zeitraum vor der Auftaktveranstaltung des Netzwerks. Der Initiator baut das Netzwerk auf und sucht dafür die passenden Teilnehmer. Er akquiriert Unternehmen über Informationsveranstaltungen, durch Einzelansprache und mittels bestehender Strukturen. Ziel ist es dabei, einen „Letter of Intent“ oder besser noch einen unterschriebenen Vertrag für eine Netzwerkteilnahme zu erhalten. In der Regel wird der Initiator später auch Netzwerkträger. Falls dem nicht so ist, sollte der Netzwerkträger den Teilnehmern möglichst bald bekannt sein und deren Vertrauen genießen.

Die Aussicht auf betriebswirtschaftlichen Gewinn ist für die Unternehmen mit entscheidend. Darüber hinaus muss bei der Auswahl der Teilnehmer ein gemeinsamer Nenner für die Arbeit im Netzwerk gefunden werden. Daher sind folgende Rahmenbedingungen für klassische LEEN-Netzwerke zu beachten:

  • Jahres-Energiekosten des Betriebs von mindestens 500.000 Euro (in der Regel etwa ab 150 Mitarbeiter und Jahresumsatz 20 Mio. Euro); bei mehreren Standorten gilt das für den teilnehmenden Standort
  • Keine zu großen Unternehmen mit Energiekosten über 20 Mio. Euro
  • Regionale Ansiedlung (max. Entfernung 150 km) vereinfacht persönliche Treffen und informelle Kontakte
  • Wesentlicher Teil des Energiebedarfs durch Querschnittstechnologien verursacht; z.B. Druckluft, Kälte, Wärmerückgewinnung etc. Diese Überschneidung ist wichtig, da nur so ein gemeinsames Interesse am Erfahrungsaustausch entsteht.

 

Die Akquisition startet üblicherweise mit einer Informationsveranstaltung, bei der alle Interessenten eine Projektbeschreibung und den „Letter of Intent“ erhalten, mit dem sie ihre Absicht zur Teilnahme direkt erklären können. Unternehmen, die sich nicht sofort entscheiden, sollten weiter beraten werden. Dies geschieht dann über die Einzelansprache.
 

Tipps zur Akquisition

  • Nutzen Sie bestehende Netzwerkstrukturen
  • Persönliche Firmenbesuche und Gespräche führen oft zum Erfolg, sind aber kostenintensiv
  • Akquisitionsphase max. 6 Monate, sonst besteht die Absprunggefahr von Frühentscheidern
  • Bei Betrieben derselben Branchen mögliche Interessenkonflikte direkt klären
  • Nutzen Sie die Erfahrungen der LEEN GmbH


 

Compliance

Konformitätsbescheinigung 50001 16247 Konformitätsbescheinigung EEffG
Kontakt