Process

LEEN-phases
 

How does a LEEN network work?

The LEEN Management System regulates the setting up and permanent cooperation within the Learning Energy Efficiency Networks, which each comprise 10 to 15 companies. The participants pay a fee throughout the term, which is used to finance the energy review, network meetings and monitoring. The annual energy costs of each company should be sufficiently high to ensure that the participation fee and investment are quickly recovered. As a rule, an internal rate of return of 30% is achieved.

The network host (organisation), the moderator (organisation and management of the network meetings) and the consultant engineer (energy review, monitoring) play important roles.
 

Phase 0 | Acquisition

The future network host (e.g. Chamber of Commerce and Industry, municipality, energy utility) recruits companies for the network. This can be done through information events or individual talks. Here building on existing structures (e.g. environmental working groups) offers good prospects of success.

Learn more …
 

Phase 1 | Energy review

The existing savings potential in the companies is identified and assessed by a certified consultant engineer. Once the companies have filled in a data collection form concerning their energy situation (consumption, systems), the consultant engineer carries out site inspections of all companies, on the basis of which he draws up the energy review reports. Then a joint energy efficiency and CO2 reduction target is agreed with all participating plants for the network.

Learn more …
 

Phase 2 | Network

The network phase starts at the same time as the energy review in order to establish the contact among the companies. The meetings each take place at one of the companies participating. A LEEN-certified moderator conducts the meeting. A site inspection with information on the energy situation is followed by expert lectures and an exchange of information among the companies. For instance, network participants report on implemented measures so that the other participants can benefit from their experiences. This information exchange is a central success factor.

The success is measured through the monitoring once a year and the results are documented by the consultant engineer. They serve for tracking the network target and for the corporate communication (internal/external).

Parallel to the network activities, the host takes care of communicating the information on the network’s contribution to genuine environmental protection in a way that appeals to the public and boosts the network’s image. At the end of the term, the companies decide whether to continue the network.

Learn more …
 

Compliance

Comliance document 50001 16247 Comliance document EEffG
Contact

Prozess

LEEN-phasen
 

Wie funktioniert ein LEEN-Netzwerk?

Das LEEN-Managementsystem regelt den Aufbau und die dauerhafte Arbeit in den Lernenden EnergieEffizienz-Netzwerken, zu denen je 10 bis 15 Unternehmen gehören. Die Teilnehmer entrichten über die Laufzeit eine Gebühr, mit der die energetische Bewertung, die Netzwerktreffen und das Monitoring finanziert werden. Jedes der Unternehmen sollte jährliche Energiekosten in ausreichender Höhe aufweisen. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass sich Teilnahmegebühr und Investition schnell amortisieren. In der Regel wird eine interne Verzinsung von 30% erreicht.

Wesentliche Rollen haben der Netzwerkträger (Organisation), der Moderator (Organisation und Leitung der Netzwerktreffen) und der energietechnische Berater (energetische Bewertung, Monitoring).
 

Phase 0 | Akquisition

Der zukünftige Netzwerkträger (z. B. IHK, Kommune, Energieversorger) akquiriert Unternehmen für das Netzwerk. Das kann über Informationsveranstaltungen oder durch Einzelansprache geschehen. Hierbei ist es erfolgversprechend, auf bestehende Strukturen (z. B. Umweltarbeitskreise) aufzusetzen.

Mehr erfahren …
 

Phase 1 | Energetische Bewertung

Die bestehenden Einsparpotentiale in den Unternehmen werden von einem LEEN-zertifizierten energietechnischen Berater identifiziert und bewertet. Nachdem die Unternehmen einen Datenerhebungsbogen zur Energiesituation (Verbräuche, Anlagen) ausgefüllt haben, führt der energietechnische Berater bei allen Unternehmen Betriebsbegehungen durch, auf deren Basis er die Berichte zur energetischen Bewertung anfertigt. Anschließend wird mit allen teilnehmenden Betrieben ein gemeinsames Energieeffizienz- und CO2-Reduktionsziel für das Netzwerk vereinbart.

Mehr erfahren …
 

Phase 2 | Netzwerk

Die Netzwerkphase startet parallel zur energetischen Bewertung, um den Kontakt zwischen den Unternehmen zu etablieren. Die Treffen finden jeweils bei einem der Unternehmen statt. Ein LEEN-zertifizierter Moderator führt durch die Veranstaltung. Nach der Betriebsbesichtigung mit Erläuterung der energetischen Situation finden Fachvorträge und der Austausch zwischen den Unternehmen statt. Beispielsweise referieren Netzwerkteilnehmer über umgesetzte Maßnahmen, von deren Erfahrungen die anderen Teilnehmer dann profitieren. Dies ist ein ganz zentraler Erfolgsfaktor.

Einmal jährlich erfolgt eine Erfolgskontrolle durch das Monitoring. Die Ergebnisse werden vom energietechnischen Berater dokumentiert. Sie dienen sowohl zur Verfolgung des Netzwerkziels, als auch für die Unternehmenskommunikation (intern/extern).

Parallel zur Netzwerkarbeit kümmert sich der Träger um eine öffentlichkeitswirksame Kommunikation zur Imageverbesserung durch den glaubwürdigen Klimaschutz des Netzwerks. Am Ende der Laufzeit entscheiden die Unternehmen über die Weiterführung des Netzwerkes.

Mehr erfahren …
 

Compliance

Konformitätsbescheinigung 50001 16247 Konformitätsbescheinigung EEffG
Kontakt