Phase 1 | Energy review

LEEN GmbH
 

Where do we start? Where are we headed?

The quality of the energy review is a central basis for successful cooperation within the network. The energy review is divided into several steps and carried out by the consultant engineer.

  • Step 1: Data collection
  • Step 2: Site inspection
  • Step 3: Preparation of the energy review report and presentation to the company’s management
  • Step 4: Target setting in the network

 

How you benefit

  • Complete assessment of the savings potential in cross-cutting and selected process technologies
  • Economic evaluation of the savings potential (internal rate of return, net present value, payback)


 

Data collection

General company and energy data as well as data concerning plant and machinery are requested on the data collection form. Companies tend to underestimate the time needed to fill in the form. As the important basis for the initial consultation, the form should be filled in carefully, if necessary in consultation with the consultant engineer. Based on the data provided, the consultant engineer and the company jointly establish the schedule and checklist for the site inspection.
 

Tips for data collection

Filling in the data collection form carefully is the basis for the site inspection and is therefore essential for an efficient consultation. The prospect of implementing an energy management system (e.g. according to DIN EN ISO 50001), for which the data would have to be collected anyway, can be motivating here.


 

Site inspection

The consultant engineer and the company’s energy manager coordinate with each other in advance to fill in any data gaps in the form and to fix the exact schedule for the inspection. The checklist for the site inspection primarily serves to ensure that all experts for the respective technical areas are available during the site inspection. In addition, the company’s energy manager should accompany the entire site inspection. Individual measures are identified during the inspection. Naturally, all safety regulations must be observed during the site inspection.
 

Energy review

The consultant engineer draws up the comprehensive energy review report using the LEEN tools. The following materials ensure a constantly high quality level:

  • Data collection form
  • Technical calculation tools
  • Measures summary
  • Sample report and minimum requirements for the energy review report

 

An energy review report according to LEEN includes different compulsory details which ensure the conformity with DIN EN ISO 50001. The time needed for the consultation depends on the size and complexity of the plant. For a medium-sized company with approximately 20 identified measures and a consultation requirement of 10 days, approx. half a day should be taken into account.

A draft version of the report is sent to the company for comment so that consultant engineer and company have the same understanding of the identified potential. The so-called measures summary, in which all identified measures and their key data (energy savings, CO2 reduction, profitability) are presented, is the central module of the report.

The completed report is presented to the company’s management by the consultant engineer and signed by all parties as a sign of commitment.
 

Defining targets

The energy review phase within the network ends with the common agreement of an energy efficiency and a CO2 reduction target, which are established between the participants, the moderator and the consultant engineer. The joint target is voluntary and has a motivating function, e.g. as orientation for employees or in discussions with the management. It can also be used for the external presentation of the network. The sum of the absolute savings potentials of all participating plants divided by the absolute energy consumption of these participants forms the basic orientation for the suggested network target.
 

Compliance

Comliance document 50001 16247 Comliance document EEffG
Contact

Anrede

FrauHerr

Phase 1 | Energetische Bewertung

LEEN GmbH
 

Wo gehen wir los? Wo wollen wir hin?

Die Qualität der energetischen Bewertung ist eine zentrale Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche Arbeit im Netzwerk. Sie gliedert sich in mehrere Abschnitte und wird vom energietechnischen Berater durchgeführt.

  • Schritt 1: Datenerhebung
  • Schritt 2: Betriebsbegehung
  • Schritt 3: Erstellung des Berichts zur energetischen Bewertung und Präsentation vor der Geschäftsführung
  • Schritt 4: Zielfindung im Netzwerk

 

Ihr Nutzen

  • Komplette Erfassung der Einsparpotentiale in Querschnitts- sowie ausgewählten Prozesstechnologien
  • Wirtschaftliche Bewertung der Einsparpotentiale (interne Verzinsung, Kapitalwert, Amortisation)


 

Datenerhebung

Im Datenerhebungsbogen, werden allgemeine Unternehmens- und Energiedaten sowie Anlagen- und Maschinendaten abgefragt. In den Unternehmen wird die Zeit für das Ausfüllen des Bogens oft unterschätzt. Als wichtige Basis der Initialberatung sollte der Bogen gewissenhaft, ggf. in Absprache mit dem energietechnischen Berater, bearbeitet werden. Auf Basis dieser Daten erstellen Berater und Betrieb gemeinsam Ablauf und Checkliste für die Begehung.
 

Tipps zur Datenerhebung

Das sorgfältige Ausfüllen des Datenerhebungsbogens ist Basis für die Betriebsbegehung und deshalb unerlässlich für eine effiziente Beratung. Motivierend kann hier die Aussicht auf Einführung eines Energiemanagementsystems (z. B. nach DIN EN ISO 50001) sein, für das die Daten ohnehin erhoben werden müssten.


 

Betriebsbegehung

Vorab stimmen sich Berater und Energieverantwortlicher des Unternehmens ab, um Datenlücken im Fragebogen zu ergänzen und den genauen Tagesablauf zu fixieren. Die Checkliste zur Betriebsbegehung dient primär dazu, dass alle Experten für die einzelnen Technikbereiche bei der Begehung zur Verfügung stehen. Zudem sollte der Energieverantwortliche des Unternehmens die gesamte Begehung begleiten. Während des Rundgangs werden die einzelnen Maßnahmen identifiziert. Bei dem Rundgang sind selbstverständlich alle Sicherheitsvorschriften zu beachten.
 

Energetische Bewertung

Den umfangreichen Bericht zur energetischen Bewertung erstellt der energietechnische Berater mit Hilfe der LEEN-Tools. Folgende Materialien gewährleisten ein konstant hohes Qualitätsniveau:

  • Datenerhebungsbogen
  • Technische Berechnungstools
  • Maßnahmenüberblick
  • Musterbericht und Mindestvorgaben für den Bericht zur energetischen Bewertung

 

Ein Bericht zur energetischen Bewertung nach LEEN beinhaltet verschiedene Pflichtangaben, welche die Konformität zur DIN EN ISO 50001 sicherstellen. Der Zeitaufwand für die Beratung hängt von der Größe und der Komplexität des Betriebs ab. Bei einem mittelständischen Betrieb mit etwa 20 identifizierten Maßnahmen und einem Beratungsaufwand von 10 Tagen steht pro Maßnahme etwa ein halber Tag zur Verfügung.

Der Bericht geht als Rohversion zur Kommentierung an das Unternehmen, damit Berater sowie Unternehmen die gleiche Vorstellung über die ermittelten Potentiale haben. Zentraler Baustein des Berichts ist der sogenannte Maßnahmenüberblick, der alle identifizierten Maßnahmen mit ihren wesentlichen Eckdaten (Energieeinsparung, CO2-Reduktion, Wirtschaftlichkeit) darstellt.

Der fertige Bericht wird dem Management des Unternehmens vom energietechnischen Berater vorgestellt und als Zeichen der Verpflichtung gemeinsam unterschrieben.
 

Zielfindung

Die Phase der energetischen Bewertung im Netzwerk schließt mit dem gemeinsamen Beschluss eines Energieeffizienz- und eines CO2-Reduktionsziels ab. Dieses wird zwischen den Teilnehmern, dem Moderator und dem energietechnischen Berater festgelegt. Das gemeinsame Ziel ist freiwillig und hat eine motivierende Funktion, z. B. als Orientierung für Mitarbeiter oder Argument gegenüber der Geschäftsführung. Es kann auch für die Außendarstellung des Netzwerks genutzt werden. Grundlegende Orientierung für das vorgeschlagene Netzwerkziel ist die Summe der absoluten Einsparpotentiale aller beteiligten Betriebe dividiert durch den absoluten Energieverbrauch dieser Teilnehmer.
 

Compliance

Konformitätsbescheinigung 50001 16247 Konformitätsbescheinigung EEffG
Kontakt